Great expectations: How the CISO can shine in the C-suite

Hoxhunt CISO Sandbox Webinar with CISO Desk Reference Guide Executive Primer co-authors: Bill Bonney, Cybersecurity Evangelist; Gary Hayslip, Global CISO of SoftBank; Matt Stamper, CISO of EVOTEK

May 16, 2022
8-8:45 AM PST | 11-11:45 AM EST | 4 PM GMT | 6 PM EET Followed by Q&A
Watch the webinarRegister now!
register

Bill Bonney, Gary Hayslip, and Matt Stamper are the high-powered  team of cybersecurity leaders and co-authors of the CISO Desk Reference Guide: A Practical Guide for CISOs – Volumes 1 & 2, which are considered among the leading books on enabling CISOs to expand their leadership and business expertise.

The CISO Desk Reference Guide Executive Primer is written primarily for the CISO's colleagues. The primary perspective of this book is one of expectation. What are the expectations the CEO should have for their CISO? What support should the CFO expect to provide the organization's CISO in support of their mission? What are the expectations the CISO will place on their colleagues to help make the organization more resilient? What kind of support should a CISO expect from the board? As important, what expectations should the entire leadership team, including the board, place on the CISO in terms of communications, teaching, expertise, risk assessment, metrics, meeting regulatory requirements, and preparing the organization to detect, respond to, and recover from cyber incidents?


In this webinar you will learn:

  • Leadership tips
  • Cybersecurity strategy
  • How to build relationships with executive leadership
  • Guide to managing expectations
  • Insights into security awareness

learn more

Experience Hoxhunt
Request a demo

During the demo, we'll cover the following:
Explore your current awareness program
Demo Hoxhunt training in action
Introduce the threat classification engine
Share global impact statistics
Address your questions about our solution